I quit. No I don’t.

Yeah, it was not a great week of crossfit. It’s almost like starting over this week after my trip. But we’ll cover that another time.

1f6iacTook the day off today to spend with my wife. And she wanted to do a hero WOD today, so guess where my day started? šŸ™‚

We went in for the 8:30 class with Coach Drea. We were joined by Connie, Sam, Carrie, Melissa, Sarah, and a gal who kicked butt.

Started with some mobility then did a 400m jog. I actually did pretty well on that one.

Got back in and did 3 rounds of:

  • 10 med ball cleans
  • 10 kips on the rig
  • 10 ring rows

Grabbed a bar, warmed up some squat cleans, loaded up, and we were off to the races.

Today’s hero WOD was Badger:

  • 3 rounds for time of:
  • 95/65-lb. squat cleans, 30 reps
  • 30 pull-ups
  • Run 800 meters

1cp2c9

My WOD was scale, scale scale.

  • round 1
    • 95# squat clean, 30x
    • 30 ring rows
    • Walk 800m
  • stop. want to die. roll out hip on lacrosse ball
  • round 2
    • 95# front squat, 30x
    • 30 ring rows
    • Walk 800m
  • stop. want to die. wander outside thinking I’m going to hurl
  • round 3
    • skip the other movements
    • walk 400m with Ev
    • run 400m
  • stop

I quit twice. What’s up with that?

But it’s done. Good work everybody. I wasn’t the only one dying after this one.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

