Cindy Times Two? Not exactly…

Monday workouts always come as a shock to the system even though you know they’re coming. The weekend is over. The fun has ended. And it’s back to the work week… plus a WOD usually designed to kick you in the butt to get you moving again.

6491ed44d797d238cca33b4423d9a7f4Or maybe it’s just me. πŸ™‚

So I dealt with some work things this morning (MLK day or not, many of us still had to work today) and then headed in for a 9:30 class. Coach Bill had his hands full. πŸ™‚ Nick & Lisa, Jake, Casey & Carina, Anna, Domenic, Deana, Austin & Amber… 11 or so of us all together.

We started with a 500m row, did a little mobility with a foam roller, and then did a bunch with a PVC pipe… pass-thrus, elbow/wrist mobility, overhead squats, front squats, and so on. And then we found spots on the rig and did a single round of the workout today just to see how best to pace ourselves for a 20 minute WOD…

  • 20 min AMRAP
  • 10 pull-ups
  • 15 push-ups
  • 20 air squats

I think most of us were done in a minute to 90 seconds. He wanted us to shoot for about 2 minutes, maybe more. So we did it again with a 3-6-9 rep scheme and tried to shoot for 45 seconds or so. I think I was done about 40, so that wasn’t bad.

cindyThis is like Cindy, which is 5-10-15. We did some of Cindy during the competition a couple of weeks ago and it didn’t feel this bad. Something about just going for more push-ups and pull-ups though made it worse. πŸ™‚

I knew that between push-ups and pull-ups I was going to be fried pretty quickly. And I was. I made it through 5 complete rounds plus 3 reps in 20 minutes. That’s about 4 minutes a round. I was hoping to get around 6 rounds. Didn’t quite make that.

This too shall pass. I only tore a little on my right hand, so not awful. And we’ll see what tomorrow brings. πŸ™‚

Great work today folks!

p.s. I signed Evelyn & I up for the 2017 CrossFit Open today. We’re registered. How about you?

games-logo-2017

Leave a Reply

