Cindy plus?

I swore yesterday after my workout that it was already Tuesday. It wasn’t. It was still Monday. Sad panda. But today is actual Tuesday so I guess we made it after all…

41295507Arrived 2 minutes late for today’s 8:30 class. Yes, 2 minutes. And it bothered me. Apparently my minor OCD was showing a little. 🙂 But I made it.

Today we had Coach Bill – and Sarah, Jake, and Connie.

We started with some mobility work with a foam roller, lacrosse ball, and an ab mat. Back. Quads. Hammies. Calves. Couch stretch. Definitely some fun spots in the quads and hammies today.

And then we did a little three round warm-up:

  • 100m run
  • 5 squat-to-stand
  • 3 scap pull-ups
  • 5 spider-man lunges
  • 3 more scap pull-ups

Once that was finished we did 3 pull-ups, 6 push-ups, and 9 air squats to gauge how we felt. Not awful.

cindyThen the real fun began .We set up our rowers and got ready to go with Cindy + rowing:

  • AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
  • 5 pull-ups
  • 10 push-ups
  • 15 squats
  • 20 pulls on the rower
  • Score is total calories rowed

This one definitely favored those folks who can row for calories effectively. I wasn’t bad. I paced myself a bit and just kept moving:

  • 11 calories
  • 12 calories
  • 9 calories
  • 10 calories
  • 12 calories
  • 11 calories
  • Total = 65 calories

72504741I made it into the push-ups of round 7, but that was about it. Some folks this morning doubled that, but they’re a little more efficient at some of these body-weight workouts. Connie made it through 97 calories, which was awesome. I think the rest of us were in the 60s range.

My biggest issue was with pull-ups. I had to break them up into 5-3-2. Squats I could usually do all 15 (except one set) and pull-ups I did all 5.

But it’s all good. Just keep moving, moving, moving…

Great work everybody! And good luck 9:30 class! Thanks Bill!

Leave a Reply

