New location. Running still sucks. :)

Today was the first workout at the new location for Crossfit Continuum. I wish I had taken some pictures, but I didn’t. 🙂 After not working out since Saturday, it’s been a few days since I got up and moved. My mental state has declined without that regular routine, so I think it was good to get going again.

7TaonKRbcMade it in with the girls for a 9:30 class. Coach Drea led our merry band, which included me, Mickey, and AJ, plus Debbie, Monica, Adrienne, and Lisa. On the way in we saw a few folks from the 8:30 class heading out – Danielle, Maria, Ashley, and Kelli.

We were curious to see where the 400m run route would be at the new box. It has a slight uphill at both ends, but it’s fairly flat – so not horrible. Definitely warm today in the morning sun however. Probably in the 80s already around 10am.

Drea started by showing us the running route before we headed back in to do some jumping jacks, leg lifts, knees to elbows, and back leg swings. We then got our equipment out and got ready to work through the workout itself…

  • 20 minute AMRAP
  • 400m run
  • 25 kettle bell swings (53/35#)
  • 25 weighted sit-ups

A good beginning workout. Nothing too complicated. Had a chance to figure out where things are located in the new building. And get some sweat equity on the ground.

20160518_103040I ran the first lap and walked the next two. The partial 4th one we didn’t have enough time to even run, so I didn’t count it. 🙂

Made it through 3 complete rounds at prescribed weights. Never stopped moving for long. Used a 25# plate for sit-ups and a 53# kettle bell for KBS. We were sweating a ton, so I look forward to the fall when the temps drop a bit. 🙂

AJ made it through 3 rounds plus the run. Mickey made it through 3 rounds. Other folks made it through 4 rounds plus I think, so they were moving right along.

All I can say is the running still sucks, but I like the new location. Nice and open. Good space. Life is good. 🙂

So great work everybody and I look forward to more workouts at the new place!

Leave a Reply

