An “Easy” Day? What’s that?!

Do you ever look at a workout planned at your box and say to yourself “that seems easy enough”? Usually there’s a “gotcha” in there somewhere. A movement. A weight. A rep scheme. Something to trip you up.

419593_389921257744267_707242074_nToday it was running. Isn’t it always running?

Coach Drea had a full house. Melissa and her kids, AJ and his family, Katie & Kelly, Terra, and a few other folks.

We started with 5-minutes of double-under practice. I got a solid minute of single-unders in and then tried in vain to get a double-under. Eventually I’m going to get it. I have faith. But that faith did not pay off today. 🙂

After that we got out our equipment for the day’s metcon:

  • 21-15-9
  • kettle-bell swings (53/35#)
  • box jumps (24/20″)
  • and a 400m run

I can do KBS ok. And I did step-ups to a 20″ box. But it was the run that killed me. In the last lap, I discovered that my right foot was asleep from mid-calf to the top of the foot. I ran a bit and then walked the rest. We were supposed to shoot for 12 minutes. I got 15:34.

6bb55eb4e704d065f9a2b7bba96240b8DFL. But I did finish.

After that we did a ROMWOD… Nothing like being in uncomfortable positions for a while on the floor. #swoleandflexy I am not. 😉

Great work everybody! I’ve decided that if I can be anything when I grow up, I want to be young and flexible. How do I make *THAT* happen? 🙂

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

