Tuesday Shoulders?

As if yesterday’s overhead squat fest wasn’t enough, today beat me up further. 🙂

Made it in for another 8:30am workout with Coach Drea at Crossfit Continuum… Was joined by Todd, Mike, Lori, Nicole, Nicole’s friend, and Maria… And they all kicked my butt again. Go figure. 🙂

20151027_093307Started with a 400m run (or 500m row), then did a bunch of shoulder torture… handstand hold, hollow body hold on the rig, jumping pull-ups, sotz press in a front rack with a PVC, etc… then we practiced kips, pull-ups, and chest to bar before doing a bunch of clean and jerk progressions with an empty barbell. I was tired before we started!

Today’s workout?

  • 15-12-9 reps for time of:135/95-lb. clean and jerks and chest-to-bar pull-ups.

Um. Yay? This really doesn’t make me look forward to Cindy on Thursday with more pull-ups!

Though Rx for guys was 135# today, I wasn’t sure I would be able to do that many C&Js in a quick amount of time, so I dropped it to 115#. That seemed heavy enough. And I did pull-ups instead of C2B.

Even with the scaling it took me forever. I kept holding my breath doing the movements, so I’d get 2 or 3 in and then have to huff and puff like a freight train. I’d say it was fun, but I kept getting flustered and had to convince myself to pick up the bar or jump on the rig each time. No bueno.

We were supposed to shoot for under 10. I got 15:46. But it wasn’t a DNF. Huzzah. Thank goodness for small miracles.

Great work everybody!! And thanks for the encouragement. Sorry I was sucking wind!!

Leave a Reply

