Hero WOD Friday

What was I thinking? Last week I went to crossfit five days in a row. This week I took Wednesday as a rest day and still went four days… Geez!

Today I convinced myself to go because… hmmm. The pictures I saw from earlier classes looked fun? I’m honestly not sure. But the important thing was that I went. 🙂

And it was a full class at 8:30 this morning… Lori, Elyse, Lyle, Elizabeth, Larry, Todd, Monica, Daniel, Kaila, Nick, Andrea, and Krista… I think there were 13 of us all together.

Started with a 400m run/500m row and then some jumping pull-ups, mobility work, gorilla (stand to squat), bear crawl, marching bridges, good mornings, etc. Then we partnered up and started pulling all our equipment together.

20151023_094543 20151023_094539Today’s WOD was Scooter

Scooter

On a 35-minute clock with a partner complete as many rounds as possible in 30 minutes of:

  • 30 Double-unders (or 60 single-unders)
  • 15 Pull Ups
  • 15 Push Ups
  • 100-Meter Sprint

Then, 5 min to find a 1-rep max partner deadlift.

For the AMRAP have one partner work while the other rests, switching after a full round is completed.

Lori and I partnered up even though I warned her I would be darn slow today. She didn’t seem to mind. 🙂

We pretty much did the workout as prescribed. She and I both did single jumps and a few ring rows when pull-ups fell apart, but the rest we chugged through. I’m definitely not a sprinter, but I did run three of the four rounds I completed and walked most of one.

So we made it through about 9 rounds thanks to Lori. She kept chugging right along. The pull-ups were what slowed me down. I did get through 10 in a row the first round, which was awesome. But after that I was doing them in sets of 5 or less.

20151023_094549When we were done, we were both pretty winded but we got up to about 295# on the bar. Other teams were getting 500-600# plus, which was amazing!

Lori did awesome and I was happy that I went to a Friday WOD and just kept chugging. I feel like those three letters DNF are one of my goats these days!!

Anyway… Great work everybody! I hope you all have a fantastic weekend!

Leave a Reply

